Roswell, New Mexico…

On our way to Roswell, New Mexico, we decided to see for ourselves if this whole alien siting stuff was for real, so we determined the best way would be for us to actually sleep out under the stars and watch for UFOs.  We bought plenty of snacks and determined it would be best to get situated before night fell.

The area we chose seemed friendly enough while it was daylight, but as the sun went down and a full moon loomed beyond the trees, I started to feel a little uneasy about our decision.  We told stories for a little while, but as night came, I got more and more sleepy, until finally,  I drifted off to sleep. The boys continued their vigil to spot a UFO, and this is the story I awoke to…

My boys said that not long after I fell asleep they were playing a game on the phone, when all of a sudden bright lights started shining in the sky.  Without missing a beat, they grabbed the camera to take a photo of the glimmering sky.

They watched as the lights got closer and closer until finally the lights faded out and they could see a giant comet with three perfectly crafted spaceships right along side of it.

Within just a few seconds the ships had landed about 50 feet from our sleeping bags.  Thinking fast, Christian snapped another photo just as the door opened and out came one green creature…then a second…then a third.

The part of the story I found really hard to believe was what happened next.  Nathan said the aliens walked right up to them, looked them up and down, and calmly said, “Reeses pieces, please.”  The boys scrambled through their bags until they found the chocolate candy and, without hesitation, handed it right over.

With chocolate in hand, the thin green men, returned to their ships and were gone in a flash.

Upon seeing the ships race away, my children clearly thought, “We should wake mom up.”  As they shook me from my deep sleep, I awoke to a dark, star-filled sky and a wonderful tale.  So now, my boys are convinced of life from other planets, and I am left to wonder what else could have happened to all the Reeses pieces.  🙂

About Deb Evans

Here we go...on the road again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roswell, New Mexico…

  1. Shelton Beach says:

    ET phone home…

  2. Maxine says:

    🙂 how exciting!!!

Leave a comment